The Masters Second Round Tee Times

Check out the timings for day two at Augusta National...

Tiger Woods hits a drive on the 18th hole at The Masters
(Image credit: Getty Images)

The 2022 Masters has arrived and we're now looking ahead to Friday's second round at Augusta National.

The opening round saw Tiger Woods make his first competitive start in 17 months, with Woods posting a very impressive 71 (-1) thanks to three birdies and two dropped shots. Woods was off mid-morning in the first round and goes out at much later on Friday at 1.41pm local (6.41pm BST) with Louis Oosthuizen and Joaquin Niemann.

Woods follows out the two ball of Cameron Smith and Bryson DeChambeau, who play at 1.30pm local. The big afternoon group of McIlroy, Koepka and Fitzpatrick go off at 10.45am local (3.45pm BST).

Friday looks set to be a thriller with the players battling to make The Masters cut with the top-50 and ties making it through to the weekend at Augusta.

Check out all of the times below...

The Masters Second Round Tee Times

8am EDT/1pm BST: Sandy Lyle, Stewart Hagestad (a)

8.11am EDT/1.11pm BST: Lucas Glover, Erik Van Rooyen, Cameron Champ

8.22am EDT/1.22pm BST: Bernhard Langer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Cameron Davis

8.33am EDT/1.33pm BST: Charl Schwartzel, Robert Macintyre, Laird Shepherd (a) 

8.44am EDT/1.44pm BST: Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Takumi Kanaya

8.55am EDT/1.55 pm BST: Lee Westwood, Russell Henley, Corey Conners

9.06am EDT/2.06pm BST: Patrick Reed, Seamus Power, Lucas Herbert

9.17am EDT/2.17pm BST: Bubba Watson, Tom Hoge, Keita Nakajima (a)

9.39am EDT/2.39pm BST: Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Sungjae Im

9.50am EDT/2.50pm BST: Sergio Garcia, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III

10.01am EDT/3.01pm BST: Abraham Ancer, Tyrrell Hatton, Sam Burns

10.12am EDT/3.12pm BST: Dustin Johnson, Billy Horschel, Collin Morikawa

10.23am EDT/3.23pm BST: Will Zalatoris, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm

10.34am EDT/3.34pm BST: Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele

10.45am EDT/3.45pm BST: Matthew Fitzpatrick, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy 

10.56am EDT/3.56pm BST: Jose Maria Olazabal, JJ Spaun

11.18am EDT/4.18pm BST: Mike Weir, Padraig Harrington, Austin Greaser (a) 

11.29am EDT/4.29pm BST: Larry Mize, Sepp Straka, Francesco Molinari

11.40am EDT/4.40pm BST: Fred Couples, Garrick Higgo, Guido Migliozzi

11.51am EDT/4.51pm BST: Vijay Singh, Ryan Palmer, Kyoung-hoon Lee

12.02pm EDT/5.02pm BST: Min Woo Lee, Hudson Swafford, Cameron Young 

12.13pm EDT/5.13pm BST: Stewart Cink, Brian Harman, Harry Higgs

12.24pm EDT/5.24pm BST: Zach Johnson, Si Woo Kim, Aaron Jarvis (a)

12.35pm EDT/5.35pm BST: Luke List, Matthew Wolff, Mackenzie Hughes

12.57pm EDT/5.57pm BST: Danny Willett, Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch

1.08pm EDT/6.08pm BST: Max Homa, Kevin Na, Shane Lowry

1.19pm EDT/6.19pm BST: Kevin Kisner, Daniel Berger, Tommy Fleetwood

1.30pm EDT/6.30pm BST: Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Smith

1.41pm EDT/6.41pm BST: Tiger Woods, Louis Oosthuizen, Joaquin Niemann

1.51pm EDT/6.52pm BST: Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, James Piot (a)

2.03pm EDT/7.03pm BST: Adam Scott, Scottie Scheffler, Tony Finau

Video: Things you didn't know about The Masters

Elliott Heath
Elliott Heath

Elliott Heath is our Senior Staff Writer and has been with Golf Monthly since early 2016. He graduated in Sports Journalism in 2016 and currently manages the Golf Monthly news, courses and travel sections as well as our large Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages. Elliott has interviewed some huge names in the golf world including Sergio Garcia, Thomas Bjorn, Bernd Wiesberger and Scotty Cameron as well as a number of professionals on the DP World and PGA Tours. He has also covered the 2022 Masters from Augusta National as well as three Open Championships including at Carnoustie in 2018 when he was inside the ropes with Tiger Woods. He has played 31 of our Top 100 golf courses, with his favourites being both Sunningdales, Woodhall Spa, Old Head and Alwoodley. He currently plays at West Byfleet Golf Club in Surrey, where his handicap index floats anywhere between 4-6. His golfing highlight is making albatross on the 9th hole on the Hotchkin Course at Woodhall Spa, and he has made one hole-in-one.


Elliott is currently playing:


Driver: Honma TR20

3 wood: TaylorMade SIM2 Max

2 iron: Mizuno MP-18 MMC Fli-Hi

Irons: Mizuno MP5 4-PW

Wedges: Cleveland RTX ZipCore 50, 54, 58

Putter: Odyssey White Hot OG #5

Ball: Titleist Pro V1x