Masters Saturday Tee Times Announced For Augusta's Moving Day

Scottie Scheffler and Charl Schwartzel go off in the final group at 2.50pm local time

Scottie Scheffler and Charl Schwartzel pictured
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Scottie Scheffler takes a five stroke lead into the weekend at The Masters after a five-under-par 67 on Friday at Augusta National.

The World No.1 will have a Masters champion for company in the third round as South African Charl Schwartzel, winner of the Green Jacket in 2011, keeps him company after a 69 (-3) got him to three-under-par earlier in the day. They go off in the final group together at 2.50pm local time (7.50pm BST), following the group of Shane Lowry and Sungjae Im at 2.40pm who are also both at three-under.

One of the featured groups for Saturday's coverage includes the star of the show Tiger Woods, who goes off 1pm local (6pm BST) with Kevin Kisner. Meanwhile, Rory McIlroy is out at 12.20pm local (5.20pm BST) alongside Sepp Straka. 

Saturday's other featured groups for TV coverage will include Viktor Hovland and Min Woo Lee at 10:30am EDT, Tony Finau and Cameron Champ at 11:30am EDT and Collin Morikawa alongside Will Zalatoris at 2pm EDT.  This year, 52 players made the cut from the starting field of 91, with players at four-over par or better making the weekend. Since 2020, the Masters has operated a cut where the low 50 players and ties qualify for the weekend - it previously used to allow any player within 10 shots to compete. 

Masters third round tee times:

10.20am EDT/3.20pm BST: Mackenzie Hughes, Adam Scott

10.30am EDT/3.30pm BST: Viktor Hovland, Min Woo Lee

10.40am EDT/3.40pm BST: Seamus Power, Marc Leishman

10.50am EDT/3.50pm BST: Lucas Glover, Cameron Davis

11am EDT/4pm BST: Max Homa, Tommy Fleetwood

11.10am EDT/4.10pm BST: Tom Hoge, Billy Horschel

11.20am EDT/4.20pm BST: Russell Henley, Patrick Reed

11.30am EDT/4.30pm BST: Tony Finau, Cameron Champ

11.40am EDT/4.40pm BST: Talor Gooch, Daniel Berger

12pm EDT/5pm BST: Si Woo Kim, Jason Kokrak

12.10pm EDT/5.10pm BST: Hudson Swafford, Harry Higgs

12.20pm EDT/5.20pm BST: Rory McIlroy, Sepp Straka

12.30pm EDT/5.30pm BST: Tyrrell Hatton, Jon Rahm

12.40pm EDT/5.40pm BST: Bubba Watson, Sergio Garcia

12.50pm EDT/5.50pm BST: Robert MacIntyre, Lee Westwood

1pm EDT/6pm BST: Kevin Kisner, Tiger Woods

1.10pm EDT/6.10pm BST: Webb Simpson, Patrick Cantlay

1.20pm EDT/6.20pm BST: Matt Fitzpatrick, JJ Spaun

1.40pm EDT/6.40pm BST: Justin Thomas, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

1.50pm EDT/6.50pm BST: Danny Willett, Joaquin Niemann

2pm EDT/7pm BST: Collin Morikawa, Will Zalatoris

2.10pm EDT/7.10pm BST: Cameron Smith, Corey Conners

2.20pm EDT/7.20pm BST: Dustin Johnson, Kevin Na

2.30pm EDT/7.30pm BST: Hideki Matsuyama, Harold Varner III

2.40pm EDT/7.40pm BST: Sungjae Im, Shane Lowry

2.50pm EDT/7.50pm BST: Scottie Scheffler, Charl Schwartzel

Video: Perks of winning the Masters

Elliott Heath
News Editor

Elliott Heath is our News Editor and has been with Golf Monthly since early 2016 after graduating with a degree in Sports Journalism. He manages the Golf Monthly news, features, courses and travel sections as well as our large Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages. He covered the 2022 Masters from Augusta National as well as four Open Championships on-site including the 150th at St Andrews. His first Open was in 2017 at Royal Birkdale, when he walked inside the ropes with Jordan Spieth during the Texan's memorable Claret Jug triumph. He has played 35 of our Top 100 golf courses, with his favourites being both Sunningdales, Woodhall Spa, Western Gailes, Old Head and Turnberry. He has been obsessed with the sport since the age of 8 and currently plays at West Byfleet Golf Club in Surrey, where his handicap index floats anywhere between 2-5. His golfing highlights are making albatross on the 9th hole on the Hotchkin Course at Woodhall Spa, shooting an under-par round, playing in the Aramco Team Series on the Ladies European Tour and making his one and only hole-in-one at the age of 15 - a long time ago now!

Elliott is currently playing:

Driver: Titleist TSR4

3 wood: Titleist TSi2 HL

Irons: Mizuno MP-H4 3-iron, Mizuno MP5 4-PW

Wedges: Cleveland RTX ZipCore 50, 54, 58

Putter: Odyssey White Hot OG #5