US Open tee times announced

The tee times for the first two rounds of the US Open at Congressional Country Club have been announced and there are a number of groups that catch the eye.

The tee times for the first two rounds of the US Open at Congressional Country Club have been announced. Deffending champion Graeme McDowell will play with US Amateur Champion, Peter Uihlein and current Open Champion. Louis Oosthuizen. The top three players in the world, Luke Donald, Lee Westwood and Martin Kaymer will compete together. Other groups to watch include Rickie Fowler, Ian Poulter and Hunter Mahan as well as Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson and Phil Mickelson.

1st tee Thursday, 10th tee Friday (All times BST, US nationality unless stated) : 1200 and 1740 Daehyun Kim (Kor), Chez Reavie, Shane Lowry (Ire) 1211 and 1751 Greg Chalmers (Aus), Kirk Triplett, Brad Adamonis 1222 and 1802 Marc Leishman (Aus), Alex Cejka (Ger), Kevin Streelman 1233 and 1813 Fred Funk, David Chung, Michael Campbell (NZ) 1244 and 1824 Matt Kuchar, Paul Casey (Eng), KJ Choi (Kor) 1255 and 1835 Graeme McDowell (N Irl), Peter Uihlein, Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa) 1306 and 1846 Henrik Stenson (Swe), Johan Edfors (Swe), Fredrik Jacobson (Swe) 1317 and 1857 Ernie Els (Rsa), Davis Love, Jim Furyk 1328 and 1908 Justin Rose (Eng), J.J. Henry, Jason Day (Aus) 1339 and 1919 Jeff Overton, Ryan Palmer, Gary Woodland 1350 and 1930 Brandt Jobe, Nick O'Hern (Aus), DA Points 1401 and 1941 Christo Greyling (Rsa), Adam Hadwin (Can), Joey Lamielle 1412 and 1952 Michael Tobiason, Jesse Hutchins, Michael Smith 1740 and 1200 Ty Tryon, Maarten Lafeber (Ned), Scott Barr (Aus) 1751 and 1211 Geoffrey Sisk, Cheng-tsung Pan (Tai), Matt Richardson (Eng) 1802 and 1222 Bo Van Pelt, Kyung-Tae Kim (Kor), Ben Crane 1813 and 1233 Mark Wilson, Martin Laird (Sco), Peter Hanson (Swe) 1824 and 1244 Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa), Sergio Garcia (Spa), Alvaro Quiros (Spa) 1835 and 1255 Francesco Molinari (Ita), Matteo Manassero (Ita), Edoardo Molinari (Ita) 1846 and 1306 Hiroyuki Fujita (Jpn), Todd Hamilton, Kevin Na 1857 and 1317 Rickie Fowler, Ian Poulter (Eng), Hunter Mahan 1908 and 1328 Camilo Villegas (Col), Aaron Baddeley (Aus), Brandt Snedeker 1919 and 1339 Kevin Chappell, Dohoon Kim (Kor), Robert Rock (Eng) 1930 and 1350 Jon Mills (Can), Andreas Harto (Den), Scott Pinckney 1941 and 1401 Steven Irwin, Ryan Nelson, Elliot Gealy 1952 and 1412 Christopher Deforest, Chris Williams, Wes Heffernan (Can)

10th tee Thursday, 1st tee Friday: 1200 and 1740 Chad Campbell, Harrison Frazar, Marc Turnesa 1211 and 1751 Justin Hicks, Marcel Siem (Ger), Sunghoon Kang (Kor) 1222 and 1802 Thomas Levet (Fra), Brian Gay, Gregory Havret (Fra) 1233 and 1813 Heath Slocum, Russell Henley, Nicolas Colsaerts (Bel) 1244 and 1824 Padraig Harrington (Ire), Angel Cabrera (Arg), Stewart Cink 1255 and 1835 Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Anthony Kim, YE Yang (Kor) 1306 and 1846 Luke Donald (Eng), Lee Westwood (Eng), Martin Kaymer (Ger) 1317 and 1857 Jonathan Byrd, Bill Haas, Webb Simpson 1328 and 1908 Bubba Watson, Adam Scott (Aus), Robert Karlsson (Swe) 1339 and 1919 Sam Saunders, Tim Petrovic, Scott Piercy 1350 and 1930 Matthew Edwards, Brad Benjamin, Zack Byrd 1401 and 1941 Bud Cauley, Adam Long, Michael Barbosa 1412 and 1952 Michael Whitehead, Will Wilcox, John Ellis 1740 and 1200 Alexandre Rocha (Bra), Andres Gonzales, Bubba Dickerson 1751 and 1211 Michael Putnam, Patrick Cantlay, Robert Dinwiddie (Eng) 1802 and 1222 John Senden (Aus), Robert Garrigus, Scott Hend (Aus) 1813 and 1233 Jason Dufner, Stephen Gallacher (Sco), Seung Yul Noh (Kor) 1824 and 1244 Steve Stricker, Retief Goosen (Rsa), David Toms 1835 and 1255 Rory McIlroy (N Irl), Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson 1846 and 1306 Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), Trevor Immelman (Rsa), Zach Johnson 1857 and 1317 Nick Watney, Lucas Glover, Geoff Ogilvy (Aus) 1908 and 1328 Ryan Moore, Robert Allenby (Aus), Rory Sabbatini (Rsa) 1919 and 1339 David Howell (Eng), Kenichi Kuboya (Jpn), Briny Baird 1930 and 1350 Charley Hoffman, Alexander Noren (Swe), Sangmoon Bae (Kor) 1941 and 1401 Brett Patterson, Bennett Blakeman, Brian Locke 1952 and 1412 Chris Wilson, David May, Beau Hossler

Paul joined Golf Monthly in 2006 in a junior role and has since worked as senior staff writer and now as technical editor. He writes equipment and instruction content and tests the vast majority of golf clubs that are introduced every year.