USPGA Championship tee times, round 2

Second-round USPGA Championship tee times after a low-scoring first day at Valhalla Golf Club in Kentucky

Tiger Woods
Tiger Woods stumbled to a three-over-par 74 on Thursday
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Second-round USPGA Championship tee times after a low-scoring first day at Valhalla Golf Club in Kentucky

Below, check out the second-round USPGA Championship tee times after a host of good scores on the opening day at Valhalla.

Lee Westwood, Kevin Chappell and Ryan Palmer share the lead, with Henrik Stenson and Rory McIlroy just one shot back.

Bad weather is forecast for Friday at the USPGA, so those teeing off in the morning should have an advantage.

Second-round USPGA Championship tee times:

Starting on the 1st tee:

12:30pm (7:30am local time): Shane Lowry (Ire), Bob Sowards (US), Ryan Palmer (US)

12:40: Charley Hoffman (US), Dustin Volk (US), Scott Brown (US)

12:50: Alexander Levy (Fra), Stuart Deane (US), David Hearn (Can)

13:00: David Tentis (US), Fabrizio Zanotti (Par), Danny Willett (Eng)

13:10: Anirban Lahiri (Ind), Bill Haas (US), John Senden (Aus)

13:20: Vijay Singh (Fij), Davis Love (US), David Toms (US)

13:30: Cameron Tringale (US), Scott Piercy (US), Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha)

13:40: Branden Grace (SA), Hunter Mahan (US), Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

13:50: Chris Kirk (US), Matt Jones (Aus), Noh Seung-Yul (Kor)

14:00: Jerry Kelly (US), Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Hideto Tanihara (Jpn)

14:10: Will MacKenzie (US), Steve Schneiter (US), Chesson Hadley (US)

14:20: Johan Kok (US), Ben Martin (US), Chris Wood (Eng)

14:30: Daniel Summerhays (US), Jim McGovern (US), Geoff Ogilvy (Aus)

Starting on the 10th tee:

12:35: Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Matt Pesta (US), Rory Sabbatini (SA)

12:45: Scott Stallings (US), Eric Williamson (US), Matteo Manassero (Ita)

12:55: Jonas Blixt (Swe), Webb Simpson (US), Erik Compton (US)

13:05: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (Spa), Graham DeLaet (Can), Gary Woodland (US)

13:15: Sergio Garcia (Spa), Steve Stricker (US), Tom Watson (US)

13:25: Kenny Perry (US), Ryan Moore (US), Henrik Stenson (Swe)

13:35: Bubba Watson (US), Martin Kaymer (Ger), Rory McIlroy (NI)

13:45: Yang Yong-Eun (Kor), Keegan Bradley (US)

13:55: Luke Donald (Eng), JB Holmes (US), Francesco Molinari (Ita)

14:05: Zach Johnson (US), Darren Clarke (NI), Richard Sterne (SA)

14:15: Tim Clark (SA), Paul Casey (Eng), Kevin Na (US)

14:25: Steven Bowditch (Aus), Rod Perry (US), Ben Crane (US)

14:35: David Hronek (US), Chris Stroud (US), Jason Bohn (US)

Starting on the 1st tee:

17:45: Robert Karlsson (Swe), Frank Esposito (US), Koumei Oda (Jpn)

17:55: Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Angel Cabrera (Arg), Patrick Reed (US)

18:05: Shaun Micheel (US), Colin Montgomerie (Sco), Michael Block (US)

18:15: Rickie Fowler (US), Victor Dubuisson (Fra), Ernie Els (SA)

18:25: Jordan Spieth (US), Adam Scott (Aus), Lee Westwood (Eng)

18:35: Jimmy Walker (US), Ian Poulter (Eng), Jason Day (Aus)

18:45: Padraig Harrington (Ire), Phil Mickelson (US), Tiger Woods (US)

18:55: Graeme McDowell (NI), Brandt Snedeker (US), Brooks Koepka (US)

19:05: Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa), Charl Schwartzel (SA), Jim Furyk (US)

19:15: Matt Kuchar (US), Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Justin Rose (Eng)

19:25: Marc Leishman (Aus), Boo Weekley (US), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut)

19:35: Russ Henley (US), David McNabb (US), Marc Warren (Sco)

19:45: Mikko Ilonen (Fin), Jerry Smith (US), George McNeill (US)

Starting on the 10th tee:

17:40: Brian Norman (US), Russell Knox (Sco), Roberto Castro (US)

17:50: Charles Howell (US), Aaron Krueger (US), Joost Luiten (Ned)

18:00: Billy Horschel (US), Jamie Broce (US), George Coetzee (SA)

18:10: Brian Stuard (US), Brendon Todd (US), Pablo Larrazabal (Spa)

18:20: Freddie Jacobson (Swe), Nick Watney (US), Brendon de Jonge (SA)

18:30: Matt Every (US), Ross Fisher (Eng), Kevin Chappell (US)

18:40: John Daly (US), Mark Brooks (US), Rich Beem (US)

18:50: KJ Choi (Kor), Thongchai Jaidee (Tha), Brian Harman (US)

19:00: Thomas Bjorn (Den), Kevin Stadler (US), Harris English (US)

19:10: Jamie Donaldson (Wal), Kim Hyung-Sung (Kor), Stewart Cink (US)

19:20: Stephen Gallacher (Sco), Jason Kokrak (US), Rafael Cabrera-Bello (Spa)

19:30: Kevin Streelman (US), Ryan Helminen (US), Edoardo Molinari (Ita)

19:40: Brendan Steele (US), Rob Corcoran (US), Pat Perez (US)

Nick Bonfield
Content Editor

Nick Bonfield joined Golf Monthly in 2012 after graduating from Exeter University and earning an NCTJ-accredited journalism diploma from News Associates in Wimbledon. He is responsible for managing production of the magazine, sub-editing, commissioning and feature writing. Most of his online work is opinion-based and typically centres around the Majors and significant events in the global golfing calendar. Nick has been an avid golf fan since the age of ten and became obsessed with the professional game after watching Mike Weir and Shaun Micheel win The Masters and PGA Championship respectively in 2003. In his time with Golf Monthly, he's interviewed the likes of Rory McIlroy, Justin Rose, Jose Maria Olazabal, Henrik Stenson, Padraig Harrington, Lee Westwood and Billy Horschel and has ghost-written columns for Westwood, Wayne Riley, Matthew Southgate, Chris Wood and Eddie Pepperell. Nick is a 12-handicap golfer and his favourite courses include Old Head, Sunningdale New, Penha Longha, Valderrama and Bearwood Lakes. If you have a feature pitch for Nick, please email with 'Pitch' in the subject line. Nick is currently playing: Driver: TaylorMade M1 Fairway wood: TaylorMade RBZ Stage 2 Hybrid: Ping Crossover Irons (4-9): Nike Vapor Speed Wedges: Cleveland CBX Full Face, 56˚, Titleist Vokey SM4, 60˚ Putter: testing in progress! Ball: TaylorMade TP5x