LIV Golf Teams - All 12 Line-Ups And Team Names

Returning players and new signings make up the 12 four-man teams for the start of the 2023 LIV Golf season

Dustin Johnson and Cameron Smith competing in the 2022 LIV Golf Team Championship at Trump National Doral
Dustin Johnson's will lead 4 Aces GC while Cameron Smith captains Ripper GC in 2023
(Image credit: Getty Images)

During the 2022 LIV Golf season, much of the attention was on the individuals who were signed up to the circuit, with high-profile players including Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Bryson DeChambeau and Cameron Smith all opting to join over the course of the year.

However, while the individual competition generated plenty of publicity, running alongside it was a team competition - a unique element cited by many players as one of the reasons they were attracted to the project. 

That’s only likely to become more important this year with a franchise model allowing the 12 teams, led by one established captain, to build their team franchise to gain the greatest fan followings and sponsor interest.

As well as some new signings for the expanded 14-tournament League, teams have also been confirmed ahead of the opening tournament at Mexico’s El Camaleon Golf Club.

While 2022 found players frequently moving between teams over the course of its eight tournaments, and while there is likely to be more movement between rosters this year, teams should be at least a little more stable considering there are already themes developing in some of them. For example, the newly named Ripper GC (formerly Punch GC) has an all-Australian line-up, with Smith captaining Matt Jones, Marc Leishman and Jediah Morgan.

Similarly, there are three all-American teams. Last year’s winners of the season-closing Team Championship, Dustin Johnson’s 4 Aces GC, return with Patrick Reed and Pat Perez once again in the line-up and Peter Uihlein replacing the outgoing Talor Gooch.

Next, Phil Mickelson’s Hy Flyers begin the season with Lefty leading Cameron Tringale, James Piot and new signing Brandon Steele. Tringale and Steele take the places of Bernd Wiesberger, who is now on Martin Kaymer’s Cleeks GC, along with Graeme McDowell and Richard Bland and Matthew Wollf. The latter has joined another US-only team, Brooks Koepka’s Smash GC, which also has Brooks’ brother, Chase and Jason Kokrak.

Another country well represented on LIV Golf is South Africa, and Louis Oosthuizen’s Stinger GC is made up of four players from the nation, with Branden Grace, Charl Schwartzel and new signing Dean Burmester lining up alongside the 2010 Open champion.

Elsewhere, there are two all-Spanish speaking line-ups. Sergio Garcia remains captain of Fireballs GC alongside fellow Spaniard Eugenio Chacarra and Mexicans Abraham Ancer and Carlos Ortiz - the same line-up that ended last season. Similarly, Torque GC, led by Joaquin Niemann, finds the Chilean leading new signing and compatriot Mito Pereira, another new man, Colombian Sebastian Munoz, and Spaniard David Puig.

Other intriguing teams include the newly named Range Goats GC (formerly Niblicks GC) which is led by two-time Masters winner Bubba Watson. Arguably the most high-profile signing of the winter, six-time DP World Tour champion Thomas Pieters, joins the team with Harold Varner III and Talor Gooch completing a strong-looking quartet.

Elsewhere, another new signing, New Zealander Danny Lee, joins Iron Heads GC led by Kevin Na and also featuring Sihwan Kim and Scott Vincent.

Majesticks GC have an interesting set-up, with incredible amount of Ryder Cup experience from its three joint captains, Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson and Lee Westwood. Sam Horsfield completes the four. Finally, Bryson DeChambeau’s Crushers GC returns with Paul Casey, Charles Howell III and Anirban Lahiri completing its line-up.

Below is the full list of teams and players for the 2023 LIV Golf League.



  • Dustin Johnson (captain)
  • Pat Perez
  • Patrick Reed
  • Peter Uihlein


  • Martin Kaymer (captain)
  • Richard Bland
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Bernd Wiesberger


  • Bryson DeChambeau (captain)
  • Paul Casey
  • Charles Howell III
  • Anirban Lahiri


  • Sergio Garcia (captain)
  • Abraham Ancer
  • Eugenio Chacarra
  • Carlos Ortiz


  • Phil Mickelson (captain)
  • James Piot
  • Brendan Steele
  • Cameron Tringale


  • Kevin Na (captain)
  • Sihwan Kim
  • Danny Lee
  • Scott Vincent


  • Ian Poulter (captain)
  • Henrik Stenson (captain)
  • Lee Westwood (captain)
  • Sam Horsfield


  • Bubba Watson (captain)
  • Thomas Pieters
  • Harold Varner III
  • Talor Gooch


  • Cameron Smith (captain)
  • Matt Jones
  • Marc Leishman
  • Jediah Morgan


  • Brooks Koepka (captain)
  • Chase Koepka
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Matthew Wolff


  • Louis Oosthuizen (captain)
  • Dean Burmester
  • Branden Grace
  • Charl Schwartzel


  • Joaquin Niemann (captain)
  • David Puig
  • Sebastian Munoz
  • Mito Pereira
Mike Hall

Mike has over 25 years of experience in journalism, including writing on a range of sports throughout that time, such as golf, football and cricket. Now a freelance staff writer for Golf Monthly, he is dedicated to covering the game's most newsworthy stories. 

He has written hundreds of articles on the game, from features offering insights into how members of the public can play some of the world's most revered courses, to breaking news stories affecting everything from the PGA Tour and LIV Golf to developmental Tours and the amateur game. 

Mike grew up in East Yorkshire and began his career in journalism in 1997. He then moved to London in 2003 as his career flourished, and nowadays resides in New Brunswick, Canada, where he and his wife raise their young family less than a mile from his local course. 

Kevin Cook’s acclaimed 2007 biography, Tommy’s Honour, about golf’s founding father and son, remains one of his all-time favourite sports books.