Check out social medias reaction to Nelly Korda's controversial putt.
“Even The Solheim Cup Has Had VAR Controversy” – Social Media Reacts To Solheim Cup Incident
The Solheim Cup is never short of controversy and, on the very first day, we saw an incident that sent the Twittersphere into a near meltdown.
With Korda’s putt hanging on the lip for eagle, Madelene Sagstrom picked up the ball and passed it back to her.
In doing so she broke rule 13.3a; therefore, team USA went on to win the hole and then the match by 1-up, with the rules decision proving the deciding factor.
You can check out the incident here.
But how did social media react to the incident. We take a look below.