Jeunghun Wang Wins Again in Mauritius

The 20-year-old won the Trophee Hassan II last week as well

Jeunghun Wang made it back-to-back European Tour wins after chasing down Siddikur Rahman

Jeunghun Wang Wins Again in Mauritius

Jeunghun Wang became the first back-to-back winner on the European Tour since Rory McIlroy at the WGC-Bridgestone and USPGA in 2014 by winning the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open.

His score of six-under-par was enough to take trophy in a challenging week where only he and Rahman ended under-par.

He also won the Trophee Hassan II in Morocco last week.

At just 20 years of age, he is showing incredible potential and is now be the fourth-highest South Korean in the Official World Golf Rankings behind Byeong-Hun An, K.T. Kim and Shenzhen International winner Soomin Lee.

Overnight leader Siddikur Rahman was three ahead of the South Korean with three to play but Rahman lost his tee shot on the 16th which led to double-bogey.

He then dropped another at 17 to tie Wang going down the last and the 20-year-old made a wonderful sandy-birdie to seal the title by a single stroke.

Jeunghun Wang wins

Wang said: "I can't believe that I've won two weeks in a row. I'm so excited right now and I can't believe that I've won.

"I hope I can win three in a row, but next week is a really big tournament and it's my first time in Ireland, so I'm not sure. I'll be trying my best.

"I probably had luck on my side today. I wasn't even thinking about winning this week until the 16th. I missed a lot of putts so I thought I didn't have any chance to win.

Ranking the Big Three: Day v Spieth v McIlroy

Wang moves into the world's top 70 and has also become the first ever Asian to record back-to-back wins on the European Tour.

1 Jeunghun Wang (Kor)     69 70 71 72 282 €166,660

2 Siddikur Rahman (Ban)  68 72 69 74 283 €111,110

T3 Nicolas Colsaerts (Bel)  75 65 73 75 288 €56,300

T3 Tano Goya (Arg)            69 79 69 71 288 €56,300

5  Andrew Dodt (Aus)         66 70 77 76 289 €42,400

6  Brandon Stone (SA)        73 75 68 74 290 €35,000

Note: Player score in bold indicates Titleist ball usage

Next: Jason Day wins Players Championship