The County Finals will be contested by the winners of the county match weeks in each of the six regions of the English Women’s Golf Association. Dorset have already qualified from the South West region, alongside Hertfordshire from the East and Sussex from the South.  

Leicestershire & Rutland made certain of their place at the Midlands North week at Willesley Park where they won all five of their matches. Their closest rivals were Lincolnshire with four wins, followed by Nottinghamshire with three, Staffordshire and Derbyshire with 1½ apiece, while Shropshire failed to win a match.   

The winning team was: Tracy Bourne (captain, Willesley Park), Jenny Cooper (Glen Gorse), Chloe Dexter (Beedles Lake), Kym Larratt (Kibworth), Helen Lowe (Scraptoft), Jo Morris (Willesley Park), Moira Page (Glen Gorse), Helen Summ (Willesley Park), Jamie-Leigh Voss (Kirby Muxloe).

Match results.

Lincolnshire 6 Nottinghamshire 3
Leicestershire & Rutland 6½ Staffordshire 2½
Derbyshire 6 Shropshire 3

Leicestershire & Rutland 6 Shropshire 3
Lincolnshire 6½ Staffordshire 2½
Nottinghamshire 6½ Derbyshire 2½

Leicestershire & Rutland 7 Nottinghamshire 2
Lincolnshire 5½ Derbyshire 3½
Staffordshire 7½ Shropshire 1½

Leicestershire & Rutland 6½ Lincolnshire 2½
Nottinghamshire 6½ Shropshire 2½
Derbyshire 4½ Staffordshire 4½

Leicestershire & Rutland 7½ Derbyshire 1½
Nottinghamshire 6½ Staffordshire 2½
Lincolnshire 7 Shropshire 2

For further information visit