Gallery: European Tour Player of the Year Seve Ballesteros

A look back at the European Tour Player of the Year winners, first awarded in 1985. Seve Ballesteros, Nick Faldo and Colin Montgomerie all feature. Padraig Harrington claimed the award in 2007 and follows it up in 2008 after two more Major titles

Seve Ballesteros

 Seve Ballesteros: 1986, '88, 1991

The leading website from the world’s oldest golf magazine, we’re the go-to destination for amateur and keen golfers alike who are keen to up their golfing game. As well as expert course reviews, news and tips to improve your handicap our golf-focused travel content will help you pair teeing off with your travels in some of the best destinations around the globe.