The Grand final was played in pleasant weather over 18 holes on the magnificent Edinburgh Course.
Congratulations go to the winning team, calling themselves Bingy Bangy Bongo, with a superb 88 points.  The winning team consisted of:
Mark Donovan (team captain, Tradition)
Michael O’Rourke (Tradition)
Lee Davison-Poltock (Rabobank)
Paul Robson (Rabobank)
Team Bingy Bangy Bongo also wins a trip to the 5Star Gloria Golf Resort in Turkey courtesy of Matrix Golf.  
Team captained by world famous Kiwi Rugby Union legend Zinzan Brooke were runners up with an impressive 82 points and team Tradition captained by Keith Hall came third with 78 points.
Zinzan Brooke also won the longest drive competition sponsored by Tradition and Robert Walker from ICAP won the nearest the pin contest and a Nintendo Wii games console donated by Deutsche Borse, Canary Wharf.
Simon Long from Barclays Capital based in Canary Wharf won the STAR4Africa charity raffle star prize of a week’s holiday to South Africa courtesy of Matrix Golf.  
Grand Final Scores

1 Bingy Bangy Bongo (Capt – Mark Donovan) Tradition & Rabobank 88
2 (Capt – Zinzan Brooke) & Barclays Capital 82
3 Tradition (Capt – Keith Hall) Tradition, Citigroup, RBS 78
4 ICAP (Capt – Russell Lees) ICAP 73
5 Duck Hookers (Capt – David Heffer) Tradition & Rabobank 69

Team picture: From left to right: Michael O’Rourke(Tradition), Paul Robson (Rabobank), Mark Donovan (Tradition), Lee Davison-Poltock (Rabobank).